ARTHUR COCCODRILLI, CHAIRMAN
ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN
DAVID J. DEVRIES, ESQ.
NANCY SABOL FRANTZ, ESQ.
JOHN F. MIZNER, ESQ.
KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
LESLIE A. LEWIS JOHNSON, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION

333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

March 20, 2008

Honorable Kathleen A. McGinty, Chairperson Environmental Quality Board Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street, 16th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17101

> Re: Regulation #7-402 (IRRC #2582) Environmental Quality Board Radiological Health

Dear Chairperson McGinty:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on March 19, 2008. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff have any questions, contact Kim Kaufman, our Executive Director, at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

Arthur Coccodrilli

Chairman

wbg

cc: Honorable Mary Jo White, Chairman, Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee

Honorable Raphael J. Musto, Minority Chairman, Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee

Honorable Camille George, Majority Chairman, House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee

Honorable Scott E. Hutchinson, Minority Chairman, House Environmental Resources and Energy Committee

Environmental Quality Board Regulation #7-402 (IRRC #2582)

Radiological Health

Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act provides that the Commission is deemed to have approved a final-form regulation when the Commission did not file comments on the proposed regulation. Further, disapproval of the final-form regulation shall relate only to changes which the agency made to the proposed regulation or to recommendations, comments or objections which a committee conveyed to the agency or the Commission.

For this regulation, the Commission did not comment at proposed, the agency made no changes, and the committees conveyed no recommendations, comments or objections. Therefore, it was deemed approved on March 19. 2008.